1431 Sturt Street Ballarat, Victoria, 3350
Phone:   +61 3 53 311688

Calendar

You are here: Home » Community » Calendar

ro2016.jpg

The complete 2017 Term 4 calendar can be found here 

Calendar

Thursday, October 12
VCE Arts/Technology Showcase (Pavilion) 
SPC Junior & Intermediate Football v Maribyrnong at SPC (12:00 pm -5:00 pm)
Year 7 - 9 Parent/Student/Teacher Interviews (4:00 pm-8:30 pm)

Friday, October 13
VCE Arts/Technology Showcase (Pavilion) 

Saturday, October 14
2018 Year 7 Testing Day – OCA Pavilion (9:00 am-4:00 pm)

Monday, October 16

Minyip Field and Game School Shoot

1st V Basketball Presentation Night (6:00 pm-10:00 pm)

OCA Bendigo Regional Dinner (Venue to be confirmed) (7:00 pm-10:00 pm)

Tuesday, October 17

College Assembly - Mental Health (10:15 am-10:50 am)

Rowing AGM (6:00 pm-8:00 pm)

Wednesday, October 18

Unit 1 & 2 Outdoor and Environmental Studies C.B.D. Experience – Class A

Year 12 Presentation ‘So Many Choices’, Victorian Police (Pavilion) (1:30 pm-3:25 pm)

Thursday, October 19

Unit 1 & 2 Outdoor and Environmental Studies C.B.D. Experience – Class A

SPC Junior & Intermediate Football v Maribyrnong at SPC (12:00 pm-5:00 pm)

Friday, October 20

MENtal Brekky (OCA Pavilion) (7:30 pm-9:00 pm)

Sunday, October 22

Boarders Term 4 Year 12 Levers Farewell Mass & Dinner

1st XI Cricket vs Melbourne Grammar (away)

Monday, October 23

Warrnambool Clay Target School Shoot

Tuesday, October 24

OCA Geelong Regional Dinner (Venue to be confirmed) (7:00 pm-10:00 pm)

Wednesday, October 25

Final Day, Year 12

Year 12 Leave Taking Ceremony Pavilion (2:00 pm-3:00 pm)

Year 12 Thanksgiving Mass (7:30 pm-9:00 pm)

Thursday, October 26

Year 12 English Seminar (Pavilion) (9:00 am-3:30 pm)

2018 Year 7 Information Evening – College Chapel (7:30 pm-9:00 pm)

Friday, October 27

Year 8 Health Interaction Day with Loreto (Pavilion)

Sunday, October 29

1st XI Cricket vs Geelong College (Main Oval)

Tuesday, October 31

College Assembly - New College Captain sets Student Leadership Vision (10:15 am-10:50 am)

Wednesday November 1

VCAA Unit 3/4 Exams

Thursday, November 2

VCAA Unit 3/4 Exams

Friday, November 3

VCAA Unit 3/4 Exams

Saturday, November 4

Boarders Exeat

Sunday, November 5

Boarders Exeat

Monday, November 6

Boarders Exeat

Student Free Day

VCAA Unit 3/4 Exams

Tuesday, November 7

Boarders Exeat

Student Free Day

Melbourne Cup Day

Wednesday, November 8

Year 9 Grampians Camp

VCAA Unit 3/4 Exams

 

2017 Term Dates

Term 1 
Wednesday, January 18
Office Opens
Thursday, January 26
Australia Day
Monday, January 30
Teaching Staff Return, Staff Day 1
Tuesday, January 31
Staff Day 2
Wednesday, February 1
Students commence
Wednesday, March 1
Ash Wednesday
Monday, March 13
Labour Day
Wednesday, March 22
Athletics Day
Friday, March 31
End of Term 1, Last day Students


Term 2

Monday, April 17
Easter Monday
Tuesday, April 18
Students commence
Tuesday, April 25
Anzac Day
Thursday, May 5
Edmund Rice Day
Monday, June 12
Boarder’s Exeat
Queen’s Birthday
Friday, June 23
End of Term 2, Last day Students

Term 3

Monday, July 17
Students commence
Wednesday, August 2
Student Free Day 
Staff PD Day
Monday, August 21 
Student Free Day 
Boarder’s Exeat
Staff PD Day
Friday, September 22
End of Term 3, Last day Students


Term 4

Monday, October 9
Students commence
Wednesday, October 25
Final Day, Year 12
Monday, November 6
Boarders Exeat
Student Free Day
Tuesday, November 7
Melbourne Cup Day
Student Free Day
Boarders Exeat
Tuesday, November 28
Final Day, Year 11
Thursday, December 7 
End of Term 4, Last day Year 7 - 10 Students
Wednesday, December 20
Office Closes